TechMikeNY Certifications



TechMikeNY prides itself in providing the highest quality products and services for its customers. Our certifications highlight our continued dedication to quality. Read more about them below.

Microsoft Registered Refurbisher

Microsoft registered refurbisher logo

Windows helps refurbished PCs be more reliable, responsive, and makes everyday tasks easier. Microsoft Registered Refurbishers provide customers with a professionally refurbished computer that comes preinstalled with a legitimate Microsoft software license.

A refurbished PC supplied by a Registered Refurbisher provides the benefits of genuine Microsoft software and helps to protect data security and reduce environmental e-waste.

ISO 14001 Certified

Environmental Management

The ISO 14000 family of standards provides practical tools for companies and organizations of all kinds looking to manage their environmental responsibilities.

ISO 14001:2015 and its supporting standards such as ISO 14006:2011 focus on environmental systems to achieve this. The other standards in the family focus on specific approaches such as audits, communications, labelling and life cycle analysis, as well as environmental challenges such as climate change.

ISO 9001 Certified

Quality Management System

ISO 9001:2008 sets out the criteria for a quality management system and is the only standard in the family that can be certified to (although this is not a requirement). It can be used by any organization, large or small, regardless of its field of activity. In fact ISO 9001:2008 is implemented by over one million companies and organizations in over 170 countries.

This standard is based on a number of quality management principles including a strong customer focus, the motivation and implication of top management, the process approach and continual improvement. These principles are explained in more detail in the pdf Quality Management Principles.

Using ISO 9001:2008 helps ensure that customers get consistent, good quality products and services, which in turn brings many business benefits.


Occupational Health and Safety

OHSAS 18000 is an international occupational health and safety management system specification. It comprises two parts, 18001 and 18002 and embraces a number of other publications.

OHSAS 18001 is an Occupation Health and Safety Assessment Series for health and safety management systems. It is intended to help an organizations to control occupational health and safety risks. It was devloped in response to widespread demand for a recognized standard against which to be certified and assessed.

For the record, the following other documents, amongst others, were used in the creation process:

BS8800:1996 Guide to occupational health and safety management systems

DNV Standard for Certification of Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems(OHSMS):1997

Technical Report NPR 5001: 1997 Guide to an occupational health and safety management system

Draft LRQA SMS 8800 Health & safety management systems assessment criteria

SGS & ISMOL ISA 2000:1997 Requirements for Safety and Health Management Systems

BVQI SafetyCert: Occupational Safety and Health Management Standard

Draft AS/NZ 4801 Occupational health and safety management systems Specification with guidance for use

Draft BSI PAS 088 Occupational health and safety management systems

UNE 81900 series of pre-standards on the Prevention of occupational risks

Draft NSAI SR 320 Recommendation for an Occupational Health and Safety (OH and S) Management System